Board Staff

Going the Extra Mile!

ACWDB Staff Contacts

Board staff go the extra mile to provide consistent technical assistance to board members, service providers, and employer clients. Board staff ensure that programs are in alignment with the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act and are also essential in pursuing grant development opportunities.

For more information, please find staff contacts below. Learn more about services for job seekersyouth and young adults, and employers.

Director’s Office/Admin
Rhonda Boykin - Director
(510) 259-3844
RBoykin@acgov.org

Sheroza Haniff
 -Board Secretary
(510) 259-3842
Sheroza.Haniff@acgov.org

Latoya Reed-Adjei - Management Analyst 
(510) 259-3833
Latoya.Reed@acgov.org

Jennifer Mitchell - Program Financial Specialist – Finances
(510) 259-3829
Jennifer.Mitchell@acgov.org

Workforce Systems Coordination
Jennifer Victorica
  - Career Center Coordinator  - Adult and Dislocated Worker programs
(510) 259-3841
jennifer.victorica@acgov.org

Deidra Perry
 - Program Financial Specialist - WIOA Youth Planner - In-School and Out-of-School Youth Services
(510) 259-3827
deperry@acgov.org 

Charles Turner - Re-Entry Services Coordinator
(510) 259-3884
Charles.Turner@acgov.org

Irene Wu - Program Financial Specialist 
(510) 259 -3884
irene.wu2@acgov.org

Business Services Unit
Javier Contreras - Business Services Specialist and Rapid Response Coordinator 
(510) 259-3831
Javier.Contreras@acgov.org

Carmelo San Mames – Sr. Strategic Partnerships Coordinator
510-259-3828
Carmelo.SanMames@acgov.org

David Dias - Business Services Coordinator
510-780-8768
david.dias@acgov.org

Workforce System Support
Michele Garcia - Workforce Board System Administrator - CalJOBS
(510) 259-3802
MGGarcia@acgov.org

Victoria Casaray - Workforce Services Technician
(510) 259-3579
VCasaray@acgov.org

Kate Sooklaris - Workforce Services Technician
(510) 259-3895
kate.laws@acgov.org

Alameda County Social Services Agency 
ACWDB's Equal Opportunity Officer
Stephanie Barnes
Client Civil Rights Officer
Stephanie.Barnes2@acgov.org
510-907-0642 (office) (510) 645-9318 (fax)