Board Staff

Going the Extra Mile!

Going the Extra Mile

Board staff go the extra mile to provide consistent technical assistance to board members, service providers, and employer clients. Board staff ensure that programs are in alignment with the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act and are also essential in pursuing grant development opportunities.

For more information, please find staff contacts below. Learn more about services for job seekers, youth and young adults, and employers.

Director’s Office/Admin

Rhonda Boykin - Interim Director
(510) 259-3844
RBoykin@acgov.org

Sheroza Haniff -Board Secretary
(510) 259-3842
Sheroza.Haniff@acgov.org

Latoya Reed - Management Analyst – Labor Market Statistics, Legislation, Strategic Planning, Communications
(510) 259-3833
Latoya.Reed@acgov.org 

Jennifer Mitchell - Program Financial Specialist – Finances
(510) 259-3829
Jennifer.Mitchell@acgov.org

Workforce Systems Coordination

David Dias -Program Financial Specialist - Career Center Coordinator - Adult and Dislocated Workers
(510) 780-8768
David.Dias@acgov.org

Deidra Perry - Program Financial Specialist - WIOA Youth Planner
(510) 259-3827
deperry@acgov.org  

Tamia Brown - Program Financial Specialist -Re-entry Initiatives
(510) 670-6132
Tamia.Brown@acgov.org

Charles Turner - Re-Entry Specialist
(510) 259-3884
Charles.Turner@acgov.org

Business Services

Samantha Miller - Program Financial Specialist - Business Services
(510) 259-3832
samiller@acgov.org

Javier Contreras - Business Services Specialist and Rapid Response Coordinator 
(510) 259-3831
Javier.Contreras@acgov.org

Carmelo San Mames – Sr. Strategic Partnerships Coordinator
510-259-3828
Carmelo.SanMames@acgov.org

Workforce System Support

Michele Garcia - Workforce Board System Administrator -CalJOBS
(510) 259-3802
MGGarcia@acgov.org

Victoria Casaray - Workforce Services Technician
(510) 259-3579
VCasaray@acgov.org

Quinallison Dovey - Workforce Services Technician
(510) 259-3814
QJarin@acgov.org

Karen (Qi Yun) Yan - Account Support Clerk
(510) 259-3895
KarenQiYun.Yan@acgov.org